1 Heretaunga Street, Palmerston North      Ph 06 356 6606
AutoViewer requires JavaScript and the Flash Player. Get Flash here.

Syringe Driver Competency Training 2019

1. Syringe Driver Medication Chart
2. Community Drug Treatment Chart

As of 2019 the theory component of the Syringe Driver Competency Training will be available on Ko Awatea Learn, the on-line learning platform. Please follow the instructions below to access the course. There is an Access Code for this course that will be made available from 1 January 1 2019.

  1. Access: Log into Ko Awatea
  2. Click on ‘find courses’
  3. Click on MidCentral DHB
  4. Click on N-So Scroll down and click on “Palliative Care Syringe Driver Competency” and follow instructions on Course Content/Structure. You will be required to complete both the Niki T34 and the Syringe Driver Competence Course and print your certificate for each of these.

All practical sessions will be held monthly at Arohanui Hospice and you will need to register with the Education Service to attend. You will need to bring both of the above certificates with you in order to participate in the practical session. A certificate of completion will be provided on successful completion of this practical workshop.

Cost: $30.00

Dates:

  • Monday 28th January, 1:00 – 2:30 pm
  • Monday 25th February, 1:00 – 2:30 pm
  • Monday 11th March, 1:00 – 2:30 pm
  • Monday 8th April, 1:00 – 2:30 pm
  • Monday 13th May, 1:00 – 2:30 pm
  • Monday 24th June, 1:00 – 2:30 pm
  • Monday 22nd July, 1:00 – 2:30 pm
  • Monday 26th August, 1:00 – 2:30 pm
  • Monday 23rd September, 1:00 – 2:30 pm
  • Monday 14th October, 1:00 – 2:30 pm
  • Monday 11th November, 1:00 – 2:30 pm
  • Monday 9th December, 1:00 – 2:30 pm

Practical sessions for Syringe Driver competence may be available to individual facilities throughout the year by negotiation with the Education Service.

Arohanui Hospice - Palmerston North, New Zealand - KBP_7073 - credit Kevin Bills Photography
Arohanui Hospice - Palmerston North, New Zealand - KBP_7064 - credit Kevin Bills Photography
Arohanui Hospice - Palmerston North, New Zealand - KBP_6913 - credit Kevin Bills Photography
Arohanui Hospice - Palmerston North, New Zealand - P_Gallery
Arohanui Hospice - Palmerston North, New Zealand - R_Gallery
Arohanui Hospice - Palmerston North, New Zealand - KBP_7029 - credit Kevin Bills Photography